LibGuides: FCSC 301: Applying Critical Thinking to Discourse in Family and Consumer Science Organizations: Find Articles

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports. To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "Additional Info" below. 
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.
Primo - Library Search This link opens in a new window
Search our library collection, databases, unique digital collections, and open access materials from a single search box.
Note: After selecting the Primo link above, use the Library Search box available on the library homepage.

Newspaper Databases

Find News Sources
Guide to finding current and historical news sources, Arizona news, and international news.
News & Newspapers (A-Z list)
Alphabetical list of library databases for news & newspapers.

Arizona Daily Star This link opens in a new window
Full text index of news articles from the Arizona Daily Star. This database includes locally produced news articles.
It does not include Associated Press stories, guest comments from editorials, or specials to the Arizona Daily Star.
For the current week's issues, a seven day archive of the Star is available on-line at http://azstarnet.com/all-headlines/. Registration is required to read more than two articles.
ProQuest Recent Newspapers: The New York Times This link opens in a new window
Find full page images of articles and other content from the New York Times from 2008 to 3 months ago.
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Current full text of the Wall Street Journal newspaper back to 1984, with in-depth coverage of national & international finance and business as well as coverage of general news events.
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Pros & Cons Databases

CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Find reports and analysis on a variety of current issues. Includes background information, pro/con debates, and a chronology of the issue.

Pros & Cons of Contemporary Issues
Use the links on this page to explore current issues, find a topic for your paper, and research arguments related to that topic.

Subject Focused Databases

ABI/INFORM Archive This link opens in a new window
Find archival coverage for articles, summaries, and citations in business, management, and marketing, from 1905-1985.

ProQuest Platform screen reader instructions
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports.

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles, books, and conference proceedings in communication, journalism, media, film and television, and more.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Communications & Mass Media Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

FCSC 301: Applying Critical Thinking to Discourse in Family and Consumer Science Organizations

Choosing Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

Newspaper Databases

Pros & Cons Databases

Subject Focused Databases

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

FCSC 301: Applying Critical Thinking to Discourse in Family and Consumer Science Organizations

Choosing Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

Newspaper Databases

Pros & Cons Databases

Subject Focused Databases

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect