Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Arizona

University of Arizona History

The University of ArizonaLibraries, Special Collections specializes in documenting the history of the university from its founding to 1958.

About This Guide

The University of Arizona Libraries, Special Collections specializes in documenting the history of the university from its founding to 1958.  If you are looking for records post 1958  to the present  contact the University of Arizona Records Management.
Our strengths in this area are:
  • administration
  • department histories
  • faculty papers
  • student experience

How To Use This Guide 

This guide describes the physical collections held by Special Collections. All of the collections listed in this  guide are open and available for research in our reading room.
Collections in this guide are listed by title and collection number, and  a brief description of the relevant contents of the collection. Digitized materials can be found on our Collections webpage. For user convenience we have proved links to specific digitized collections at the end of the collection description.
 

Quick Links - Digitized Resources 

Looking for digitized content? Special Collections has made available select publications, records, and photographs pertaining to university history. You may find a full list of our digitized collections on Special Collections collections webpage.  You may also want to check out the UA Campus Repository for unique scholarly output from faculty, staff, students, and affiliated contributors of the University of Arizona.