LGBTQ Studies

Read transcripts and view videos from this collection of interviews with surviving members of the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power (New York).

View oral histories and learn about the organizational, community, and individual collections being established through the Institute for LGBT Studies at the University of Arizona.

Find digitized and born-digital materials related to transgender history. Information on archival holdings across institutions is also included. More details can be found in a PBS interview with the founder of the digital archive.

Learn about documents from the gay liberation movement in Arizona available in the UA Libraries Special Collections.

Find documents of the Gay Activists Alliance from the International Gay Information Center, The New York Public Library.

Find documents of the Mattachine Society of New York, from the International Gay Information Center, the New York Public Library.

Find digitized records of the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome, 1983-1994. Includes briefing books, hearing and meeting transcripts, reports, correspondence, and press clippings.

Learn about the "home to the world's largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities." The physical archives are located in New York, but some resources available online at this site include newsletters sent out by the archives and some digital collections.

Digitized photographs, images, and other materials from the New York Public Library's extensive LGBT collections.

Online access to some of the collections from one of the largest repositories of LGBTQ materials.

Find digitized materials from the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Historical Society (San Fransisco). Documents the joint and individual work of life-partners Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin, from the 1950s to the 1980s.

Discover materials from Columbia University Library's 1994 exhibit for "Stonewall 25," the international celebration of the 25th anniversary of the U.S. gay and lesbian civil rights movement.

Find digitized issues covering 1980-1989 of the San Francisco Sentinel weekly newspaper, from the UC Berkeley Library.

Learn about documents of the Tucson Commission, 1999-2007, available in the UA Libraries Special Collections.