Government Documents

Your Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Main Library A209

(520) 621-4869

Subjects: American Literature, Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Government Information, Literature, Middle Eastern Studies, Politics

Find federal government documents

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Find Congressional reports, bills, hearings, committee prints, serial set maps, and other documents.
GPO's Govinfo (formerly FDsys) This link opens in a new window
Find critical federal publications, including the Federal Register, Congressional Record, and Code of Federal Regulations.
MetaLib GPO federated search This link opens in a new window
Find U.S. government documents by searching across multiple federal government databases simultaneously.
GPO Monthly Catalog (1895-1976) This link opens in a new window
Find citations to federal documents published between 1895-1976.
Note: This resource will be retired by the publisher on June 1, 2024.
GPO Monthly Catalog (1976 - to date) This link opens in a new window
Find electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government, from 1976 to the present.
Hein Online This link opens in a new window
Find articles from law and law-related journals, as well as government documents, legal classics, treaties, and more.
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Find digitized resources from major research libraries around the world.
NOTE: To download full PDFs, login as a "partner institution" by selecting University of Arizona from the list, and then enter your NetID when prompted.

Tutorial
TRAIL This link opens in a new window
Find U.S. government technical reports in technology and science issued prior to 1976.
Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS) This link opens in a new window
Find declassified government documents on major domestic and international events of the post-WWII era.
Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
Find declassified government documents about U.S. foreign policy and military policy since 1945. Search across all collections, by a specific area, and by chronology.

Find Arizona government documents

Most of our current and archival Arizona state documents are located in Special Collections (including Arizona Revised Statutes, Arizona Code, Arizona Commission on Indian Affairs, etc). Other places to find Arizona state documents include:

Find international government documents

U.K. Parliamentary Papers This link opens in a new window
Find full text of government documents of the British House of Commons and House of Lords, 18th century to present, including bills and committee reports.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) This link opens in a new window
Find articles, book citations, and government documents on public policy, international relations, and business.
PAIS Archive and PAIS International are searchable as one combined database.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new window
Find scholarship on international affairs, including working papers, research projects, paper series, conference proceedings, books, journals, and policy briefs, from 1991-present.

Government Documents

Your Librarian

Find federal government documents

Find Arizona government documents

Find international government documents

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Government Documents

Your Librarian

Find federal government documents

Find Arizona government documents

Find international government documents

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect