LibGuides: ESOC 317: Digital Crime and Social Media: Home

Your Librarian

Find Current Event Articles

CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Find reports and analysis on a variety of current issues. Includes background information, pro/con debates, and a chronology of the issue.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.
Note: May require users to log in with their NetID even on campus.

There is a known bug affecting Nexis Uni profile creation. Off-campus users interested in creating a Nexis Uni profile should use this link.

Nexis Uni instructions for screen reader and keyboard only users

Times Topics
Find New York Times coverage by topic. Each topic, from Facebook to global warming, includes breaking news, archival content, and multimedia.
ProCon.org
This site is useful for looking at broad proponent/opponent issues of a topic. Keep in mind that almost all major topics have specific foci with multiple (more than two) proponent/opponent arguments. Look for current conversations (such as those found in LexisNexis--see links below) on your topics to help hone your own arguments with the use of research.

Law Resources

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.
Note: May require users to log in with their NetID even on campus.

There is a known bug affecting Nexis Uni profile creation. Off-campus users interested in creating a Nexis Uni profile should use this link.

Nexis Uni instructions for screen reader and keyboard only users
Hein Online This link opens in a new window
Find articles from law and law-related journals, as well as information on famous trials, legal classics, treaties, and more.

Scholarly Articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles, books, and conference papers in political science, international relations, and law.

EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) This link opens in a new window
Find articles, book citations, and government documents on public policy, international relations, and business. PAIS Archive and PAIS International are searchable as one combined database.
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports. To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "Additional Info" below.
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.

Citing

The Purdue Owl
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

ESOC 317: Digital Crime and Social Media

Let us know

Your Librarian

Find Current Event Articles

Law Resources

Scholarly Articles

Citing

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

ESOC 317: Digital Crime and Social Media

Your Librarian

Find Current Event Articles

Law Resources

Scholarly Articles

Citing

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect