Find articles, films and more - ENVS 170A1 - Introduction to Environmental Science

Use Library Search

A good place to start identifying information sources is Library Search. This discovery tool allows you to search across library collections in a single search interface and find print and online content, including articles, books, ebooks, book reviews, films, and more.

Library Search
Search for books, articles, videos, and other UA library resources.
About Library Search
Learn tips on using Library Search - how to get started, what's included, how to get better results.
More Search Tips for Library Search

Search databases for journal articles, etc.

These databases can help you find articles, books, book chapters, reports, etc. on environmental science topics.

Recommended databases to start with

Academic Search Ultimate

Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database

Find articles, reports, proceedings, and government publications from Agricola, Toxline, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Business Source Ultimate

Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
CAB Abstracts (EBSCOHost)

Find citations about journal articles, reports, and conference papers from 1973 to the present in the area of applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine, and the environment. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Find reports and analysis on a variety of current issues. Includes background information, pro/con debates, and a chronology of the issue.
Google Scholar

Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports. To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "Additional Info" below.
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.
GreenFILE

Find articles on the human impact on the environment, global climate change, recycling, renewable energy, green building, and pollution. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

More databases

GEOBASE

Find articles in earth and environmental sciences.

Elsevier accessibility features
GeoRef
Find geoscience articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

Find articles, book citations, and government documents on public policy, international relations, and business. PAIS Archive and PAIS International are searchable as one combined database.

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Water Resources Abstracts

Find articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports on water quality, conservation, and management.

This content is now part of the Environmental Science Index database. Scroll down to limit by "Water Resources Abstracts content only".
ProQuest platform screen reader instructions

For more databases available through the University of Arizona Libraries, visit the Research Databases page.

Find images and other types of materials

Find Images
Explore these sources to find compelling and diverse imagery to use in your slidedecks, papers, or other projects.
Find other materials by type
This page lists guides for finding a variety of types of materials such as data sets, government documents, etc.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

ENVS 170A1 - Introduction to Environmental Science

Finding articles, films, images, etc.

Use Library Search

Search databases for journal articles, etc.

Find films, videos, and DVDs

Find images and other types of materials

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

ENVS 170A1 - Introduction to Environmental Science

Finding articles, films, images, etc.

Use Library Search

Search databases for journal articles, etc.

Find films, videos, and DVDs

Find images and other types of materials

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect