Responding to COVID-19: Weaver Library is open Sunday through Thursday 9am-9pm, and Friday and Saturday 9am-5pm. You can also contact us by chat, text, and email during those hours. We’re providing limited services in the Main Library lobby. The Health Sciences Library is open to Health Sciences affiliates.Learn more about access during COVID-19.
The library has a rich collection of children's literature. You can find both fiction and non-fiction titles by browsing the the Children's Literature Collection on the third floor of the Main Library and or by visiting the Worlds of Words collection in the Education Building.
Stay abreast of the latest children's picture books with this update of your favorite reference tool. * Carefully revised, focusing on more recent titles from the past ten years while keeping popular and available titles from the past, including classics and award winners * Includes a subject guide, a bibliographic guide, and title and illustrator indexes
This indispensable reading guide and selection tool, updated to include titles published from 2004 through 2008, covers the best fiction and nonfiction for children in grades 9-12. The approximately 15,000 entries include brief but lively annotations, ISBNs, book length and price, grade-level appropriateness, and review citations.
This book is the newest edition of the acclaimed guide to the best recreational and educational reading for children in preschool through grade 6. 25,000 annotated entries on recommended children's books. Helpful indexes, including author/illustrator, title, and subject/grade level.