Public Health Information Resources

Differences in the health of groups can result from genetics, environmental factors, access to care and sociocultural factors.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) - Minority Health
MedlinePlus - Population Groups
National Institute on Minority Health & Health Disparities (NIMHD)
Office of Minority Health (OMH) - Health and Human Services (HHS)
Minority Health & Health Equity Archive (Pitt Univ)

AnthroSource
Full coverage of articles published in many anthropology journals back to their beginnings. From the American Anthropological Association (AAA).
Black Thought and Culture
Includes full-text of non-fiction published works of leading African Americans and access to interviews, journal articles, and other material of 20th century topics, including politics, religion, history and sports.
Ethnic NewsWatch
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses from 1960 to the present.
GenderWatch
Citations and some full-text to scholarly journal articles, books, alternative magazines, and more, in gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research from 1970 to present.
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodical Index
Contains citations to scholarly journals, book reviews and drama and film reviews about US-Hispanic and Latin American topics, in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish languages. Coverage: 1970 - present.