Resources for Pharmacists: For Pharmacists

A good starting point that links to a summary page where you can locate Drugs@FDA, new drug approvals, drug recalls and resources for both the healthcare professional and consumer.

Links to resources from the US Food and Drug Administration. Resources include drug safety information, Drugs@FDA, Orange Book and information on drug recalls and medication errors.

Evidence-based clinical practice guidelines collected from universities, professional societies, government agencies (state, federal, international), medical centers, international agencies, managed care organization, and non-profit organizations.

A program that provides research findings through the process of comparative effectiveness research, translation dissemination, and implementation.

Allows for quick searching on clinical study categories, systematic reviews and medical genetics directly from PubMed.

A National Library of Medicine database that searches over 12,000 selected drugs. It provides drug descriptions, drug categories, drug summaries and additional resources from the FDA.

Provides information on labels of dietary supplements and provides links to MedlinePlus and PubMed to view research results on uses in humans, adverse effects and mechanisms of action.

From MedlinePlus, this information summarizes prescriptions and OTC information for health care consumers.

PubMed indexes biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides...

Provides information on a wide variety of topics, including medicine and health sciences information. Google Scholar includes articles, meeting abstracts, books, theses and links to online repositories.