COM-P Librarian
COM-P Librarian
Books Available for Checkout
- AccessMedicine Case Files Collection This link opens in a new windowTrue-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in this field. Each case includes an easy to understand discussion correlated to essential basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, neuroscience pearls, and USMLE-style review questions.
First Aid for the Medicine Clerkship, Fourth Edition by
The internal medicine clerkship resource that everyone is talking about Impress on the wards and score on the clerkship and shelf exams! Thoroughly reviewed and revised to provide the high yield information you need in a format that facilitates learning and not just memorization Based on the clerkship's core competencies and presented in the accessible First Aid series format Hundreds of high-yield topics you'll find on the shelf exams and the USMLE Step 2 CK Reviewed by medical students who aced the clerkship NEW diagnostic algorithms, as well as expanded content on medical management, pathophysiology, and diagnosis and treatment NEW content on core areas, including ophthalmology, renal and acid-base disorders, and ambulatory medicine NEW full-color images, illustrations diagrams, and flow charts Summary boxes highlight high-yield information needed for exam success
Call Number: W 49 F527 2021ISBN: 9781260460629Publication Date: 2021-02-05
Case Files Internal Medicine, Sixth Edition by
REAL-LIFE CASES SHARPEN TOUR CRITICAL THINKING SKILLS FOR YOUR CLERKSHIP AND THE SHELF EXAM Case Files: Internal Medicine presents realistic clinical scenarios to enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Sixty high-yield cases illustrate essential concepts in internal medicine. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and board-style review questions to reinforce your learning. This updated sixth edition features a new format with bulleted summaries, shorter paragraphs, and clearer headings. New Cases on Metabolic Syndrome, Alcoholic Cirrhosis, Cushing Syndrome, Parkinson's Disease, Polycythemia Vera, and Opiate Overdose Realistic internal medicine cases with high-yield discussions aligned to clerkship guidelines USMLE-style review questions and clinical pearls accompany each case Challenge Questions help you assess your ability to integrate and apply your knowledge Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like an experienced doctor
Call Number: WB 18.2 .T69 2021ISBN: 9781260469967Publication Date: 2020-11-10
Case Files Family Medicine 5th Edition by
Realistic patient cases to help sharpen clinical decision-making skills The 60 cases in Case Files: Family Medicine feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning. The format allows you to review a patient vignette and then explore/examine the case in a contextual, application-based manner. The book is ideal for both quick-access and slow and careful study.
Call Number: WB 18.2 .T69 2021ISBN: 9781260468595Publication Date: 2020-11-10
Family Medicine PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fourth Edition by
Family Medicine: PreTest Self-Assessment & Review, Fourth Edition is the perfect way to assess your knowledge of Family Medicine for the USMLE Step 2 CK and clerkship shelf exam. You'll find approximately 500 USMLE-style questions and answers that target the clerkship's core competencies, along with detailed explanations of both correct and incorrect answers. All questions have been reviewed by students who recently passed the boards and completed their clerkship to ensure they match the style and difficulty level of the exam - so you know you are studying the most relevant, high-yield material possible. *Approximately 500 USMLE-style questions - just like you will see on the exam *Detailed explanations for right and wrong answers, that zero-in on must-know information *Targets what you really need to know for exam success *Thoroughly reviewed by students who aced their clerkship
Call Number: WB 18.2 K67f 2019ISBN: 9781260143584Publication Date: 2019
Emergency Medicine PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fourth Edition by
Emergency Medicine: PreTest asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. Open it and start learning what's on the test. 500 USMLE-style Q&A cover core topics on the clerkship exam Complete explanations explain each answer option Answer discussions condense essential topics for high-yield review Tested and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass
Call Number: WB 18.2 R818e 2016ISBN: 9781259587078Publication Date: 2016
Case Files: Emergency Medicine, Fifth Edition by
Real-life cases for success on the emergency medicine clerkship and shelf-exam Experience with clinical cases is key to mastering the art and science of medicine and ultimately to providing patients with competent medical care. Case Files®: Emergency Medicine, Fifth Edition delivers 60 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in emergency medicine. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, high-yield presentation of key diagnostic and treatment information, USMLE-style review question to enhance your learning. With Case Files®, you'll learn instead of memorize. This fifth edition includes important new information on COVID-19, opioid overdose, social issues in emergency medicine, medical errors, interprofessional teamwork, endocrine emergencies, viral meningitis, and vertigo. Learn from 60 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions Master key concepts with clinical pearls Solidify your knowledge with 14 new integrated challenge questions Polish your approach to clinical problem solving and patient care Maximize your shelf exam score with this proven learning system NEW! Important information on COVID-19, opioid overdose, social issues in emergency medicine, medical errors, interprofessional teamwork, endocrine emergencies, viral meningitis, and vertigo
Call Number: WB 105 T69 2023ISBN: 1264268335Publication Date: 2023-02-07
Pretest Neurology 10th Edition by
PreTest Neurology offers a full range of high-yield questions that cover the content students are likely to encounter on the shelf exam and USMLE Step 2 CK. Each question includes a detailed answer that helps readers hone in on the most important information. The new edition is fully updated to include the latest AAN treatment guidelines, the newest neurologic therapeutics, pathophysiologic explanations for common and neurologic disease process and much more. To ensure all content is relevant, timely, and high-yield, this trusted resource was carefully reviewed and edited by medical students who successfully mastered their clerkship.
Call Number: WL 18.2 A617n 2021ISBN: 9781260468298Publication Date: 2021
Neurology by
Succinct, logically organized, and supported by more than 100 board-style review questions, Blueprints Neurology delivers a complete review of key topics and concepts optimized for clerkship, shelf review, and USMLE preparation. This concise approach pares coverage to a perfect length for clerkship rotations and reinforces understanding with clinical vignettes, detailed diagnostic and treatment information, and case-based review questions at the end of the book with complete answer explanations. Concise, succinct chapters save time and focus your review on the most essential concepts. Extensively revised to include new and relevant content Updated! More than 100 board-style review questions detail correct and incorrect answers for comprehensive shelf and USMLE preparation. Updated! Case-based vignettes help you translate concepts to a clinical context and confidently prepare for clerkship. Newly added 4-full color highlights key content for a faster, more effcient review. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: WL 18.2 D7815b 2019ISBN: 9781496387394Publication Date: 2018
Case Files Neurology, Fourth Edition by
Real-life cases for success on the neurology clerkship and shelf-exam Case Files®: Neurology presents 50+ real-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in neurology. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, high-yield presentation of key diagnostic and treatment information, USMLE-style review questions. With this system, students learn in the context of real patients, rather than merely memorize facts. This fourth edition has been thoroughly updated with the most current medical information and therapy and includes new cases on acquired ataxias, status epilepticus, optic neuritis, radiculopathy, and sleep disorders. Learn from 50+ high-yield cases, each with board-style questions Master key concepts with clinical pearls questions Polish your approach to clinical problem solving and patient care Maximize your shelf exam score with this proven learning system NEW cases on acquired ataxias, status epilepticus, optic neuritis, radiculopathy, and sleep disorders
Call Number: WL 21 T69 2023ISBN: 9781264268801Publication Date: 2022-10-19
Brs Behavioral Science by
Offering current coverage of behavioral science, psychiatry, epidemiology, and related topics, BRS Behavioral Science, Eighth Edition, prepares students to rapidly recall key information on the mind-body relationship and confidently apply that knowledge on exams and in practice. The popular BRS format presents essential information in a succinct, streamlined approach preferred by today's busy students, accompanied by hundreds of USMLE-style review questions with detailed answers and explanations to help strengthen students' exam readiness. This updated edition equips students with the latest clinical findings and perspectives in areas they'll likely encounter on their exams, including up-to-date information on newly FDA-approved psychopharmacology agents, implications of the Affordable Care Act and other healthcare legislation, current neuroimaging techniques, newly identified substances of abuse, and contemporary examples of vital statistics such as birth rate, infant mortality rate, and more. Updated content details the latest developments in psychopharmacology, United States healthcare legislation, biological assessment of patients with psychiatric symptoms, and substance-related disorders to ready students for commonly tested topics. Convenient outline format makes exam preparation easy and efficient. Chapters reflect the full range of behavioral science--from growth and development through assessment, specific disorders, therapies, legal and ethical issues--and conform to the latest psychiatric classification system, DSM-5. Chapter-opening Typical Board Questions (TBQs) provide clinical context and familiarize students with how subjects are tested on the USMLE. More than 600 multiple-choice, USMLE-style questions--including many new and updated questions--bolster students' test-taking confidence and reinforce understanding with detailed explanations. End-of-book Comprehensive Exam with answers and detailed explanations also now includes cross-references back to the text for remediation. Bolded key terms simplify students' review of essential behavioral science terminology. 80 tables summarize essential information for quick access and efficient review.
Call Number: WM 18.2 F144b 2021ISBN: 9781975118365Publication Date: 2020
First Aid for the Psychiatry Clerkship, Fifth Edition by
This results-generating insider's guide is packed with all the information and insights students need to deliver a strong performance on the psychiatry rotation, impress the wards, and earn honors on the clerkship exam. Aligned with DSM-5 criteria, the book is full of helpful mnemonics, ward tips, exam tips, and integrated mini-cases. The revised and refreshed fifth edition makes this bestselling book more indispensable than ever, putting the most pivotal concepts for the clerkship and exam right at students' fingertips. *The leading high-yield resource for the psychiatry rotation, updated with the latest clinical perspectives and research *The acclaimed format and content of First Aid for the® Psychiatry Clerkship provide all the right tools for students to excel on the psychiatry clerkship and shelf exam *Mnemonics, ward tips, mini cases, and more provide a clear, realistic look at what to expect on exam day
Call Number: WM 18.2 G211f 2019ISBN: 9781260143393Publication Date: 2018
Case Files Psychiatry, Sixth Edition by
Realistic patient cases help sharpen your clinical decision-making skills The 60 cases in Case Files: Psychiatry feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning. The format allows you to review a patient vignette and then explore/examine the case in a contextual, application-based manner. The book is ideal for both quick-access and slow and careful study.
Call Number: WM 18.2 T756c 2021ISBN: 9781260468731Publication Date: 2020-11-18
First Aid for the Surgery Clerkship, Third Edition by
Completely updated content with emphasis on what you must know to earn honors on the shelf exam and standout during rounds. Frequently tested high-yield facts and mnemonics maximize your study time. "Ward Tips" prepare you for common "pimp" questions. Integrated flashcards offer a fun, fast way to review.
Call Number: WO 18.2 F527 2017ISBN: 9780071842099Publication Date: 2017
NMS Surgery Casebook by
NMS Surgery, Seventh Edition, this leading casebook for the surgical rotation presents a series of surgical cases that begin with a clinical scenario and progress step by step through the decision-making process of patient management. Concise and portable, NSM Surgery Casebook, Third Edition fits in a lab coat pocket--ideal for review on the wards. ​Retaining the structured subject review, practice questions for the USMLE Step 2 exam, and focus on helping students work through clinical cases with a unique "what next" approach to decision making, this third edition offers a new full-color design, new study aids, and key updates throughout. A unique, case-based surgical review, with case variations, teaches effective surgical approach and allows students to practice real-world clinical decision making and prepare for exams. New and updated cases reflect modern surgical practice. Revised Cutting to the Chase feature at the beginning of each chapter presents a high-yield overview of important concepts. New Critical Surgical Associations from NMS Surgery cover associations and important sequences in a highly visual way. All-new radiographic images are easier to read and interpret. Easy-to-spot Digging Deep boxes provide high-yield information in an easily accessible way. An extensive illustration program provides opportunities to make patient management decisions based on visual cues. Lippincott® Connect features: Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
Call Number: WO 18.2 J37n 2022 ReserveISBN: 9781975112387Publication Date: 2021
Surgical Recall by
This best-selling clerkship resource covers both general surgery and surgical subspecialties and provides accurate, on-the-spot answers to the questions most likely encountered during rotations and on the shelf exam. This enhanced 9th edition reflects the latest advances in key areas, as well as additional Rapid-Fire Review questions and new Rapid-Fire Vignettes to prepare students for success on exams and beyond. Rapid-Fire Reviews at the end of most chapters and a pre-and post-book test evaluate students' knowledge, demonstrate students' level of mastery, and identify areas for further focus. NEW! Three-Dimensional Surgical Vignette Chess offers a novel, three-column format to practice handling patient scenarios and to assess knowledge. Surgical Overview and Background sections deliver practice advice and tricks of the trade. Hundreds of mnemonics, acronyms, tips, prompts, and hints help students master and retain essential knowledge. Concise procedure descriptions and a strategic two-column format prepare students for active participation in the operating suite. Lippincott® Connect features: Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
Call Number: WO 18.2 S9618 2022 ReserveISBN: 9781975152949Publication Date: 2021
Case Files Surgery, Sixth Edition by
Real-life cases sharpen your critical thinking skills for your clerkship and the shelf exam The 60 cases in Case Files: Surgery feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning. The format allows you to review a patient vignette and then explore/examine the case in a contextual, application-based manner. The book is ideal for both quick-access and slow and careful study. Realistic cases are accompanied by questions that encourage you to think through the differential diagnosis and treatment options Real-life surgery cases with high-yield discussions aligned to clerkship guidelines USMLE-style review questions and clinical pearls accompany each case Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like an experienced doctor
Call Number: WO 18.2 T756c 2022 ReserveISBN: 9781260468809Publication Date: 2021
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology, Sixth Edition by
Realistic patient cases to help sharpen clinical decision-making skills The 60 cases in Case Files Obstetrics & Gynecology feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning. The format allows you to review a patient vignette and then explore/examine the case in a contextual, application-based manner. The book is ideal for both quick-access and slow and careful study.
Call Number: WQ 18.2 C337 2022ISBN: 9781260468786Publication Date: 2021-10-01
First Aid for the Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship, Fourth Edition by
This powerful review for the obstetrics and gynecology clerkship provides medical students taking required rotations with a single, concise, high-yield resource for excelling on the boards and wards. Hundreds of high-yield facts based on the clerkship's core competencies review everything students need to know for the clerkship. Margin notes highlight common exam and "pimp" questions to really help students shine. Mini-cases are integrated throughout to give a clinical "face" to disease discussions.
Call Number: WQ 18.2 F527 2018ISBN: 9781259644061Publication Date: 2018
Blueprints Pediatrics by
Clear, concise, and complete with more than 100 board-style review questions, Blueprints Pediatrics delivers a succinct, "need-to-know" review perfect for a pediatrics rotation and exams. This thoroughly revised, updated, full-color edition makes clerkship and exam preparation more approachable than ever. Engaging narratives guide students through each chapter accompanied by robust learning features, clinical vignettes, and UMSLE-style review questions with complete answers and rationales to reinforce key points. Updated content reflects the latest clinical approaches to pediatrics. New full-color design engages students for a more effective review. Revised and updated board-style review questions equip students for success on exams. Clear, concise chapters save time and emphasize essential topics. Case-based vignettes clarify clinical application of key concepts. Learning features, illustrations, and diagrams highlight key terms and concepts for quick reference and reinforcement. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: WS 18.2 M339b 2020ISBN: 9781496396464Publication Date: 2019
BRS Pediatrics by
Now featuring more than 400 board-style questions with complete answers and explanations, BSR Pediatrics, Second Edition prepares medical students for success in pediatric rotations, shelf exams, and the UMSLE Step 2 with a comprehensive overview of general and subspecialty pediatrics presented in the popular Board Review Series outline format. Concise descriptions, clinical correlations, numerous figures, and nearly 100 tables detail the essentials of pediatrics, accompanied by case-based review questions at the end of each chapter and a comprehensive end-of-book exam to build test-taking confidence and help your students excel in clerkship. Board Review Series outline format distills essential information in a manageable, student-friendly presentation. Thoroughly revised content reflects the latest advances in general and subspecialty pediatrics. Expanded question banks at the end of each chapter test comprehension and identify areas of weakness. Expanded end-of-book comprehensive examination with detailed answers and rationales readies students for the rigors of the exam experience. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: WS 18.2 P3706 2019ISBN: 9781496309754Publication Date: 2018
Surgery Review by
Preparing for the boards? Check out this 3rd edition of Surgery Review, crafted by over 70 expert surgeons known for their excellence in teaching. This concise, go-to resource reviews the broad field of general and GI surgery, along with up-to-date coverage of the surgical specialties anesthesia, trauma, and critical care. Well written, well-illustrated, and highly readable, this acclaimed resource is easy to hold and handle and perfect for rapid review. Features Quickly review any topic through clinical scenarios that mandate a surgical decision and highlight the standard of care. Master key points as top surgeons use the Socratic method to review each clinical scenario through a series of high-yield facts. Focus on information most important for recertification through practical, case-based questions and italicized pearls that focus on take-home points. Jump start your recertification prep with NEW chapters that focus on topics traditionally over-represented on exams.
ISBN: 9781451184051Publication Date: 2013
USMLE STEP 2
Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK by
Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK delivers what you need to excel on the exam and match into the residency program you want. Drawing on Dr. Fischer's 20+ years of experience in the USMLE arena, Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK is the highest yield full-color review book for the Clinical Knowledge exam. Exam-like focus on best initial test, most accurate test, and most likely diagnosis Hundreds of full-color diagnostic images Step-by-step approach to patient care Flow charts, decision trees, and comparison tables condense broad topics at a glance New patient safety chapter Expert tips for recognizing incorrect answers
Call Number: WB 18.2 F529mu 2019 ReserveISBN: 9781506235943Publication Date: 2019
Step-Up to Medicine by
Find what you need to know--fast! This bestselling volume in the popular Step-Up series provides a high-yield review of medicine, ideal for preparing for clerkships or clinical rotations, shelf exams, and the USMLE Step 2. Clinical pearls, full-color illustrations, and "Quick Hits" provide essential information in an efficient, easy-to-remember manner to help you excel on your exams and succeed in the clinical setting. Also includes a 100-question practice exam to support preparation. Updated and revised content reflects extensive research with faculty and students. Figures, charts, tables, graphs, and mnemonics aid visual learners and facilitate retention of essential material. Enhanced high-yield outline format and Quick Hits save time and help students review more efficiently. 100-question practice exam helps students prepare for shelf and board. Succinct, outline approach keeps "extra" material to a minimum, focusing on the core content students need to know. Clinical pearls help students "file away" clinical connections for handy retrieval at test time and aid in the transition from basic science to clinical medicine. Easy-to-follow algorithms demonstrate examples of effective clinical reasoning, particularly for similar complaints. Coverage includes every essential area of medicine, including body system diseases and disorders; fluids, electrolytes, and acid-base disorders; hematologic diseases and neoplasms; infectious diseases; diseases of the skin and hypersensitivity disorders; and ambulatory medicine. Helpful appendices cover radiographic and electrocardiogram interpretation, physical examination pearls, workup and management of common problems on the wards, basic statistics and evidence-based medicine, and end-of-life issues and informed consent. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: WB 18.2 S8263 2020 ReserveISBN: 9781975103613Publication Date: 2020
USMLE Step 2 Secrets by
Concise and easy to use, USMLE Step 2 Secrets, by prolific author Theodore X. O'Connell, MD, is an effective, high-yield review for achieving success on this high-stakes exam. Presented in the popular, time-tested Secrets® Q&A format, this bestselling USMLE review book prepares you for the broad-based diagnosis, treatment, and management questions you'll face on the vignette-style USMLE exam. The proven Secrets® format gives you the most return for your time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Essential questions and answers cover the key conditions you will be expected to recognize, all specialty and subspecialty topics, and necessary clinical concepts. Top 100 Secrets, tips, and memory aids provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Thoroughly updated to ensure that content reflects the current USMLE exam. New color images added throughout, plus numerous figures, tables, and summary boxes for visual overview of essential, board-relevant content. Student ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: WB 18.2 O18u 2018ISBN: 9780323496162Publication Date: 2018
USMLE Step 2 Secrets by
Succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective-the highly regarded Secrets Series® provides students and practitioners in all areas of health care with focused, engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Written by prolific author Dr. Theodore X. O'Connell, USMLE Step 2 Secrets, 6th Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of topics on this high-stakes exam. This bestselling resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that prepares you for the broad-based diagnosis, treatment, and management questions you'll face on the vignette-style USMLE exam. Completely revised and updated, now with additional content to reflect high-yield content on the USMLE Step 2. Coverage includes essential questions and answers on the key conditions you will be expected to recognize, all specialty and subspecialty topics, and necessary clinical concepts. New full-color images,more dermatology photos, plus numerous figures, tables, and summary boxes throughout. Top 100 Secrets, tips, and memory aids offer a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams.
Call Number: WB 18.2 O18u 2022 ReserveISBN: 9780323824330Publication Date: 2021
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE STEP 2 Exam: Proven Methods to Succeed by
Build the test-taking skills you need to ace your coursework and USMLE exams The very first resource of its kind, this innovative resource helps you build the skills specifically required to pass the first two years of coursework and the USMLE exams. Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 walks you through the process of how to generally approach questions, how to approach specific types of questions (i.e., those with labs or images), and how to review questions and their answers. Each chapter includes an explanation and/or exam-taking advice and sample questions, which are followed by a breakdown of the question/answer process. Build the skills you need perform at the top of your game on test day, with: Pro Tips provide suggestions on what you should ask yourself about certain exam questions, such as, "Did the test writer include this as useful information, unnecessary information, or a trap to lead me to the wrong answer?" Randomized practice questions help you synthesize the concepts and strategies taught throughout this text. Insightful content helps you determine your personal test-taking strengths and weaknesses, so you can focus on skills you need to build most.
Call Number: Available in Access MedicineISBN: 9781264258758Publication Date: 2023-01-12
First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CK, Eleventh Edition by
The most comprehensive and up-to-date high-yield review available for the USMLE® Step 2 CK--completely revised and better than ever! The expert author team that guided students to success on the USMLE® Step 1 presents the latest edition of this skill-sharpening review for the USMLE® Step 2 CK. With an easy-to-follow bulleted presentation of must-know diseases and disorders, this one-of-a-kind study companion offers the most current overview of all core areas on the boards. Included is a host of learning tools, from key facts and mnemonics to full-color illustrations and proven test-taking strategies―everything students need to pass the exam with flying colors. * Co-written by students who excelled on the recent exam and reviewed by top faculty * Concise summaries of more than 1,000 commonly tested clinical topics for fast, high-yield study * Key Facts and mnemonics reinforce must-know concepts * Expert coverage of best initial steps in diagnosis and management * Updated Rapid Review section facilitates last-minute cramming * Hundreds of full-color photographs and illustrations * Revised study and test-taking strategies * A completely updated listing of top-rated review sources
Call Number: WB 18.2 L433fa 2023ISBN: 9781264855100Publication Date: 2023-01-20
Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK, Seventh Edition by
High-yield USMLE Step 2 CK review using the Fischer Method! Using proven strategies from USMLE expert Dr. Conrad Fischer, Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK delivers the targeted review you need to excel on the exam and match into the residency program you want. Fischer Method: "best initial test," "most accurate test," "most likely diagnosis," and "best initial treatment" New algorithms outlining each step of patient management for frequently tested disease states Step-by-step approach to patient care Hundreds of full-color diagnostic images Flow charts, decision trees, and comparison tables condense broad topics at a glance Expert tips for recognizing incorrect answers
Call Number: WB 18.2 F529m 2023ISBN: 9781506281209Publication Date: 2023-01-03- First Aid for the Medicine Clerkship, Fourth Edition by
The internal medicine clerkship resource that everyone is talking about Impress on the wards and score on the clerkship and shelf exams! Thoroughly reviewed and revised to provide the high yield information you need in a format that facilitates learning and not just memorization Based on the clerkship's core competencies and presented in the accessible First Aid series format Hundreds of high-yield topics you'll find on the shelf exams and the USMLE Step 2 CK Reviewed by medical students who aced the clerkship NEW diagnostic algorithms, as well as expanded content on medical management, pathophysiology, and diagnosis and treatment NEW content on core areas, including ophthalmology, renal and acid-base disorders, and ambulatory medicine NEW full-color images, illustrations diagrams, and flow charts Summary boxes highlight high-yield information needed for exam success
Call Number: W 49 F527 2021ISBN: 9781260460629Publication Date: 2021-02-05
