eBooks Gallery
Books Available for Checkout
BRS Cell Biology and Histology by
Be prepared for your courses and board exams with BRS Cell Biology and Histology ! Acclaimed for its easy-to-read, easy-to-scan outline format, this edition saves time and boosts test-taking confidence. This concise volume distills cell biology and histology facts and concepts commonly covered on course and board exams in a portable, quick-reference format ideal for in-class learning or on-the-go review. Dynamic micrographs, illustrations, full-color tables, and more than 320 board-style multiple-choice review questions with answers reinforce understanding and ensure readiness for exams and the challenges of today's fast-paced clinical practice. Updated content reflects the latest clinical perspectives and practices related to cell biology and histology The proven Board Review Series quick-scan outline format helps students make the most of their study time Updated high-yield Clinical Considerations boxes demonstrate the practical applications of cell biology and histology concepts Updated board-style review questions with answers ensure confidence on exams Full-color tables and high-quality illustrations--including 20 new photomicrographs--clarify concepts and clinical details Accompanying interactive question bank of questions from the chapter and comprehensive exams ready students for the testing experience eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: QS 18.2 G244c 2019ISBN: 9781496396358Publication Date: 2018-11-16
BRS Physiology
The leading physiology book on the market, this bestselling title in the Board Review Series offers a concise, highly efficient review of all essential physiology concepts covered in the first and second year of medical school, as well as more than 350 clinical vignette-style multiple-choice questions to help students prepare for course exams and practice for the USMLE Step 1.
Call Number: QT 18.2 C838p 2019
Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Genetics by
Practical, approachable, and perfect for today's busy medical students and practitioners, BRS Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Genetics, Seventh Edition helps ensure excellence in class exams and on the USMLE Step 1. The popular Board Review Series outline format keeps content succinct and accessible for the most efficient review, accompanied by bolded key terms, detailed figures, quick-reference tables, and other aids that highlight important concepts and reinforce understanding. This revised edition is updated to reflect the latest perspectives in biochemistry, molecular biology, and genetics, with a clinical emphasis essential to success in practice. New Clinical Correlation boxes detail the real-world application of chapter concepts, and updated USMLE-style questions with answers test retention and enhance preparation for board exams and beyond. Updated content keeps students current with the latest clinical approaches to molecular biology, genetics, amino acids, and more. The proven Board Review Series outline format helps students make the most of their study time. Updated Clinical Considerations boxes demonstrate the practical applications of chapter concepts. More than 500 USMLE-style review questions ensure confidence on course exams and the USMLE Step 1. More than 250 high-quality images clarify concepts and clinical details. Chapter overviews, tables, algorithms, and other learning aids save time and simplify the review process. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Call Number: QU 18.2 L7163b 2020ISBN: 9781496399236Publication Date: 2019-03-12
BRS Pathology
This powerful, easy-to-use resource presents the essentials of pathology in the popular Board Review Series outline format that highlights the most tested topics for the USMLE Step 1. Packed with new content; high-yield topics; concise descriptions; more than 450 USMLE-style questions with complete answers and explanations; and full-color illustrations, photomicrographs, and radiologic images, BRS Pathology, Sixth Edition, provides everything needed for course success and board exam prep.
Call Number: QZ 18.2 G977p 2021
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2021, Thirty First Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The Step 1 prep resource no medical student can be without-revised thoroughly for 2021 Written by students who recently passed the USMLE Step 1 and reviewed and approved by top faculty, First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 provides the most high-yield topics and concepts found on the USMLE Step 1 exam. Literally every medical student turns to First Aid during their coursework, as well as during their Step 1 prep. Each annual edition is thoroughly revised, by bringing together the expertise and experience of numerous students and faculty. Students continuously praise the First Aid content, claiming "if it's in First Aid, you count on seeing it on the Step 1 exam." *Completely revised by students who just took the USMLE Step 1 and reviewed by faculty *1,400+ illustrations and photos *1,300+ high-yield facts and mnemonics organized into basic principles and organ system sections *1,000+ color clinical images and illustrations *Updated test-taking and exam-preparation advice *Improved organization of the pharmacology, endocrine, and reproductive chapters for more intuitive learning *Outline format allows for easy retrieval and synthesis of key information *Summary tables and comparison charts that improve consumption and retention of key information
Call Number: W 18.2 F5271 2021ISBN: 9781260467529Publication Date: 2021-01-11
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2022, Thirty Second Edition by
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2022, Thirty-Second Edition features: A complete framework for USMLE Step 1 preparation Completely updated content from students who just took the USMLE Step 1, and reviewed by faculty 1,300+ high-yield facts and mnemonics organized into basic principles and organ system sections 1,000+ color clinical images and illustrations Updated test-taking and exam-preparation advice New content on communication skills to reflect the new exam content blueprint Outline format allows for easy retrieval and synthesis of key information Summary tables and comparison charts that improve consumption and retention of key information
Call Number: W 18.2 F5271 2022ISBN: 9781264285266Publication Date: 2022-01-13
USMLE Step 1: Integrated Vignettes
Kaplan Medical's USMLE Step 1 Integrated Vignettes provides must-know, high-yield facts for the Step 1 exam. A "question bank in book format," this portable tool will help you bridge the gap between preclinical coursework and Qbank usage. The focus is on integrated cases and differential diagnoses, along with practical clinical correlations.
Call Number: W 18.2 U864 2019 (Reserves)
First Aid Cases for the USMLE Step 1, Fourth Edition
Enhanced by 400 meticulously illustrated cases in a new single-page format, the fourth edition of First Aid® Cases for the USMLE® Step 1 is an integral part of any student's USLME® Step 1 exam prep. Enabling test-takers to make connections between basic science principles and clinical situations, each case contains precise drawings or clinical images with Q&As that drive home main concepts.
Call Number: WB 18.2 F5271 2019 (Reserves)
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2023 by
The time-tested, most popular board prep resource, revised as always to reflect the newest Step 1 test plan and provide the latest test-taking advice First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 is a veritable blueprint for preparing for this critical exam, revealing all the content you'll encounter on test day. This unmatched text is written by carefully chosen students who excelled on the Step 1 exam, it's reviewed by top faculty--all the ensure that the content is relevant, high-yield, and accurate--and it's organized and formatted in ways that help you easily hone in on the most important content. First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 is filled with 1,000 color clinical images, including more depicting diverse patients; 1,300+ high-yield facts and mnemonics organized into basic principles and organ system; and test-taking advice from students who have passed the exam. It provides up to date information about critical concepts and organ systems, including: Biochemistry Immunology Microbiology Pathology Pharmacology Cardiovascular system Endocrine system Gastrointestinal system Neurology and Special Senses Psychiatry Reproduction There's a reason for the longstanding success of First Aid for the USMLE Step 1. Once you open the 2023 edition, you'll instantly understand why it's a resource you can't be without!
Call Number: WB 18.2 F5275 2023ISBN: 9781264946624Publication Date: 2023-01-18
First Aid Clinical Pattern Recognition for the USMLE Step 1 by
This groundbreaking new guide helps you logically associate and link symptoms to likely diagnoses/conditions--a critical skill for passing the USMLE Step 1 Despite the recent changes to the USMLE Step 1, it remains a very important exam for medical students. In order to navigate the vignette-based questions, students must be able to determine a diagnosis based on the vignette, then understand the science behind the diagnosis--a process called pattern recognition. This innovative guide will help you master pattern recognition--a crucial skill to develop in order to thrive throughout the medical school curriculum. Organized by symptom to reflect exactly what you'll see on test day, First Aid Clinical Pattern Recognition for the USMLE Step 1 provides overviews for more than 50 symptoms, discussing differential diagnosis and the principles that should inform your thinking about each symptom. Overviews are followed by Step 1-style vignettes for every potential diagnosis that may be included in the Step 1 exam. Then, each vignette is followed by the diagnosis--and competing diagnoses--along with explanations of why the patterns fit for the correct diagnosis. Guiding principles provide important information (such as which diagnoses are common, which are rare, which are acute, which are chronic, etc.) to enhance the way you think about each symptom. Each vignette contains classic history/physical exam and lab/test findings that would be observed in a typical presentation of the disease.
Call Number: WB 18.2 K45f 2021ISBN: 9781260463781Publication Date: 2021-10-29
BRS Behavioral Science by
Offering current coverage of behavioral science, psychiatry, epidemiology, and related topics, BRS Behavioral Science, Eighth Edition, prepares students to rapidly recall key information on the mind-body relationship and confidently apply that knowledge on exams and in practice. The popular BRS format presents essential information in a succinct, streamlined approach preferred by today's busy students, accompanied by hundreds of USMLE-style review questions with detailed answers and explanations to help strengthen students' exam readiness. This updated edition equips students with the latest clinical findings and perspectives in areas they'll likely encounter on their exams, including up-to-date information on newly FDA-approved psychopharmacology agents, implications of the Affordable Care Act and other healthcare legislation, current neuroimaging techniques, newly identified substances of abuse, and contemporary examples of vital statistics such as birth rate, infant mortality rate, and more. Updated content details the latest developments in psychopharmacology, United States healthcare legislation, biological assessment of patients with psychiatric symptoms, and substance-related disorders to ready students for commonly tested topics. Convenient outline format makes exam preparation easy and efficient. Chapters reflect the full range of behavioral science--from growth and development through assessment, specific disorders, therapies, legal and ethical issues--and conform to the latest psychiatric classification system, DSM-5. Chapter-opening Typical Board Questions (TBQs) provide clinical context and familiarize students with how subjects are tested on the USMLE. More than 600 multiple-choice, USMLE-style questions--including many new and updated questions--bolster students' test-taking confidence and reinforce understanding with detailed explanations. End-of-book Comprehensive Exam with answers and detailed explanations also now includes cross-references back to the text for remediation. Bolded key terms simplify students' review of essential behavioral science terminology. 80 tables summarize essential information for quick access and efficient review.
Call Number: WM 18.2 F144b 2021 ReservesISBN: 9781975118365
USMLE Step 1 Made Ridiculously Simple by Call Number: WB 18.2 C278u1 2020ISBN: 9781935660224Publication Date: 2015-12-01
