Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Please be aware of the conditions for use for these resources. For help see Connecting to library resources.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Indian Wars, 1830-1898
Trial
Includes primary source material related to Native American encounters with the U.S. Army after the Indian Removal Act of 1830.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
New
Alternate Name(s) (A&HCI)
Multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Indexes world's leading arts and humanities journals with selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals.
Asian Life in America
New
This collection includes comprehensive coverage of the Asian American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. It contains more than 35 million primary documents from diverse sources and perspectives, both historical and contemporary.
BIOSIS Citation Index
New
An expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Search across journals, meetings, patents, and books.
Book Citation Index (Science, Social Science, Humanities)
New
The Book Citation Index is designed to enhance the powerful discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Knowledge by incorporating comprehensive book citation data. Researchers can search for and identify the most relevant and esteemed literature along with peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings already indexed in Web of Knowledge, enabling users to navigate the links in citations across books, journals and proceedings. Books are indexed at the chapter level, resulting in improved searches and deeper insights into the citing behavior between books and the wider world of scholarly research.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index
New
Alternate Name(s) CPCI-S
Conference Proceedings Citation Index helps researchers access the published literature from conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. Included subject areas: Science, and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Current Chemical Reactions
New
Alternate Name(s) CCR Expanded
Contains single- and multi-step new synthetic methods. The overall reaction flow is provided for each method, along with a detailed and accurate graphical representation of each reaction step.
Current Contents Connect
New
Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals. Use Table of Contents alerting to be notified when new issues of relevant journals are available. Included subject areas: Life Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences, Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences, Engineering, Computing & Technology, Social & Behavioral Sciences, and Arts & Humanities.
Data Citation Index
New
Discover research data sets and data studies from a wide range of international data repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Link directly to data repositories for easy access to the deposited data sets.
Derwent Innovations Index
New
Combines unique value-added patent information indexed from over 50 patent issuing authorities in the Derwent World Patent Index (1963-present) with patent citations indexed from the Derwent Patents Citation Index (1973-present). Search across clearly written patent titles and abstracts that highlight the novelty, use, advantage, and claims of each invention.
Emerging Sources Citation Index
New
Alternate Name(s) ESCI
Citation database that tracks scientific, social science, and humanities trends and developments beyond the high-impact literature.
Essential Science Indicators
New
Essential Science Indicators is a compilation of performance statistics and trends extrapolated from counts of articles published in scholarly journals and the citations to those articles.
Exploring Race in Society
New
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics
New
Note: Registration is required to use this resource. InCites Benchmarking & Analytics is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that can help you develop your research strategy. InCites B&A allows you to analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity.
Index Chemicus
New
Alternate Name(s) IC
Contains the structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds reported in leading international journals. In addition, many full records in the database show the reaction flow from starting material to final product.
Journal Citation Reports
New
A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries. It is one of the best known sources of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and the social sciences.
KCI-Korean Journal Database
New
Provides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea. Search in Korean or English.
Latin American Weekly Report
New
Latin American Weekly Report provides a behind-the-scenes briefing on all the week's key developments throughout Latin America and the Caribbean.
Market Atlas
New
Alternate Name(s) Mergent Market Atlas
Mergent Market Atlas offers extensive details on public companies globally, offering insight into a given organization.
MEDLINE
New
The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database. Explore biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers.
Native American Documents: The Federal Record, 1789-1994
Trial
A collection of historical documents from the United States federal government that chronicle the complex relationship between Native American tribes and the US government spanning over 200 years, from 1789 to 1994.
Native American Tribal Histories
Trial
A digital collection of primary source documents from the U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs, providing records of interactions between tribes and territorial officials from 1813 to 1880.
PrePrints Citation Index
New
Discover preprints from leading international preprint repositories in the sciences, social sciences and arts & humanities in one place. Connect preprints to author profiles and peer reviewed journal literature in the Web of Science, and link directly to the preprint repositories to view versions of a preprint and download full text.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Citation Index
New
The world's most comprehensive, curated, multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5.5 million records for post-graduate works from thousands of universities. Link to full text options on the ProQuest Platform from your Web of Science search results.
SciELO
New
Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.
Science Citation Index Expanded
New
Alternate Name(s) SCI
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully covers major journals across ~200 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery
Trial
Slavery and Anti-Slavery is a transnational Archive is devoted to the study and understanding of the history of slavery in America and the rest of the world from the 17th century to the late 19th century.
Social Sciences Citation Index
New
Alternate Name(s) SSCI
Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully covers journals across 50+ social sciences disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles
State Papers Online
Trial
State Papers Online provides access to the British State Papers, the papers of the Secretary of State from Henry VIII's accession in 1509 to 1782. Covering a wide range of documents, subjects, and importance, they concern internal English/British affairs and administration of the country, and foreign affairs, marriage alliances, treaties and wars. Here are original letters written by Henry VIII and subsequent monarchs, ministers, officials and clerks, together with those sent from European rulers and their officials, and the people of Britain of all social levels.
Territorial Papers of the United States
Trial
A digital collection of primary source material about every U.S. territory before it became a state, sourced from the National Archives of the United States. It includes Native American negotiations and treaties, official correspondence with the federal government, military records, judicial proceedings, population data, financial statistics, land records, and more.
Web of Science
New
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Zoological Record
New
The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology. Keep up on all aspects of animal biology and biodiversity issues. Determine the first appearance of an animal name or new species and track taxonomic and nomenclatural changes. Search with the help of extensive thesauri, including subject, geographical, paleontological and taxonomic classifier.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...