Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Please be aware of the conditions for use for these resources.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Find full texts of 7,000+ periodicals and 30,000+ Republican Period books, 100,000+ photos, etc.
Trial expires 11/30/2020.
Trial
Full text of Shun Pao (1872-1949), Central Daily News (1928-1949), The Taiwan MINPAO (1920-1932), Taiwan Nichi Nichi Shinpo (1898-1944), Taiwan JiHo 1898-1945).
Trial expires 12/31/20.
Trial
Save, organize, and annotate literature references from database searches, PDFs, attachments, and research notes in one place and automatically create and format citations.
UA staff, students, and faculty are eligible for a free EndNote Web account, and can also try out the EndNote desktop software for 30 days. Each user will have 30 days from set up on an individual.personal computer IP address.
EndNote X9 30-Day Trial (Windows)
EndNote X9 30-Day Trial (MAC)
Complete training page
  • Open Access
New
Find over 1,000 newspapers from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929).
  • Open Access
New
Find newspapers covering early 20th-century Chinese history from the demise of China’s last imperial dynasty, the Great Qing, through the foundation of the People’s Republic of China in October 1949.
  • Open Access
New
Find newspapers from this region, primarily in Arabic, covering events from the late 19th century through early 21st century.
Trial
Find concerts, archives, documentaries and interviews in this video streaming service from Quincy Jones dedicated to Jazz, Soul, Funk & World Music.
Trial expires 9/30/2021.
Trial
Full-text database of the newspaper Ta Kung Pao, 1902-1949.
Trial expires 12/31/20.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...