Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Please be aware of the conditions for use for these resources. For help see Connecting to library resources.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) (A&HCI)
Multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Indexes world's leading arts and humanities journals with selected, relevant items from major science and social science journals.
Behind the Scenes of the Civil Rights Movement This link opens in a new window
New
Covering primarily the 1950s and 1960s, Behind the Scenes of the Civil Rights Movements provides access to primary source documents that focus on how ordinary citizens in the smaller communities viewed, participated in and lived through this historical era.
BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
New
An expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Search across journals, meetings, patents, and books.
New
The Book Citation Index is designed to enhance the powerful discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Knowledge by incorporating comprehensive book citation data. Researchers can search for and identify the most relevant and esteemed literature along with peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings already indexed in Web of Knowledge, enabling users to navigate the links in citations across books, journals and proceedings. Books are indexed at the chapter level, resulting in improved searches and deeper insights into the citing behavior between books and the wider world of scholarly research.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) CPCI-S
Conference Proceedings Citation Index helps researchers access the published literature from conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. Included subject areas: Science, and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Current Chemical Reactions This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) CCR Expanded
Contains single- and multi-step new synthetic methods. The overall reaction flow is provided for each method, along with a detailed and accurate graphical representation of each reaction step.
Current Contents Connect This link opens in a new window
New
Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals. Use Table of Contents alerting to be notified when new issues of relevant journals are available. Included subject areas: Life Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences, Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences, Engineering, Computing & Technology, Social & Behavioral Sciences, and Arts & Humanities.
Data Citation Index This link opens in a new window
New
Discover research data sets and data studies from a wide range of international data repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Link directly to data repositories for easy access to the deposited data sets.
Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new window
New
Combines unique value-added patent information indexed from over 50 patent issuing authorities in the Derwent World Patent Index (1963-present) with patent citations indexed from the Derwent Patents Citation Index (1973-present). Search across clearly written patent titles and abstracts that highlight the novelty, use, advantage, and claims of each invention.
Emerging Sources Citation Index This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) ESCI
Citation database that tracks scientific, social science, and humanities trends and developments beyond the high-impact literature.
Essential Science Indicators This link opens in a new window
New
Essential Science Indicators is a compilation of performance statistics and trends extrapolated from counts of articles published in scholarly journals and the citations to those articles.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
New
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Trial
A platform providing robust, high-quality transportation data, combined with advanced analytics tools. NTDAS allows analysis of highly granular speed and travel time data, collected from vehicles every 5 minutes from the US National Highway System. Includes Canada and Mexico border crossings.
InCites Benchmarking & Analytics This link opens in a new window
New
Note: Registration is required to use this resource. InCites Benchmarking & Analytics is a customized, web-based research evaluation tool that can help you develop your research strategy. InCites B&A allows you to analyze institutional productivity, monitor collaboration activity, identify influential researchers, showcase strengths, and discover areas of opportunity.
Index Chemicus This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) IC
Contains the structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds reported in leading international journals. In addition, many full records in the database show the reaction flow from starting material to final product.
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
New
A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries. It is one of the best known sources of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and the social sciences.
KCI-Korean Journal Database This link opens in a new window
New
Provides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea. Search in Korean or English.
Latin American Weekly Report This link opens in a new window
New
Latin American Weekly Report provides a behind-the-scenes briefing on all the week's key developments throughout Latin America and the Caribbean.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
New
The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database. Explore biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Libby; LibbyApp

OverDrive digital library is a custom collection of ebooks, audiobooks, magazines, and graphic novels, primarily intended for recreational reading. 
View the audiobook collection. View the magazine collection. View the graphic novel collection.
Note: Sign in using your NetID and password.

PrePrints Citation Index This link opens in a new window
New
Discover preprints from leading international preprint repositories in the sciences, social sciences and arts & humanities in one place. Connect preprints to author profiles and peer reviewed journal literature in the Web of Science, and link directly to the preprint repositories to view versions of a preprint and download full text.
New
The world's most comprehensive, curated, multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering over 5.5 million records for post-graduate works from thousands of universities. Link to full text options on the ProQuest Platform from your Web of Science search results.
SciELO This link opens in a new window
New
Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.
Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) SCI
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully covers major journals across ~200 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) SSCI
Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully covers journals across 50+ social sciences disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles
Soviet-Era Ukrainian Newspapers This link opens in a new window
New
The Soviet-Era Ukrainian Newspapers (SEUN) collection traces the history of Ukraine during this tumultuous era—covering these and events leading up to WWII. SEUN includes newspapers from three cities: Kyiv, Kharkiv, and Lviv. This collection includes newspapers in both Ukrainian and Russian.
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) SEG
SEG collects newly published Greek inscriptions and studies on previously known documents (from archaic Greek texts up to the 8th century A.D.) and presents the complete Greek text and critical apparatus of new inscriptions. It also summarizes new readings, interpretations, and studies of known inscriptions, occasionally also mentioning their original text.
WARC.com This link opens in a new window
New
WARC (World Advertising Research Centre) is a database primarily focusing on reviewing marketing campaigns and efforts. It contains marketing analyses, case studies, marketing strategy training, video content, and award information.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
New
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
New
The world’s leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology. Keep up on all aspects of animal biology and biodiversity issues. Determine the first appearance of an animal name or new species and track taxonomic and nomenclatural changes. Search with the help of extensive thesauri, including subject, geographical, paleontological and taxonomic classifier.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...