. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Please be aware of the conditions for use for these resources.

For help see Connecting to library resources.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Access a series of databases with full-text content of Arabic scientific conferences, dissertations, and academic journals from 1921 to present day. Databases include AraBase, IslamicInfo, HumanIndex, EcoLink, EduSearch, Arabic Dissertations and theses.
New
Series 3 includes coverage of the African American experience from 1976 to today, sourced from American and global newspapers, including African American newspapers.
New
Find comprehensive surveys of the social and cultural construction of specific subjects across six historical periods, from antiquity through the modern age.
New
Find citations about journal articles, reports, and conference papers from 1973 to the present in the area of applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Produced by CABI,
NOTE: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
  • Open Access
New
Find videos, photographs and textual materials documenting the American Civil Rights movement of the 1950s and 1960s. May contain content that is sensitive, potentially harmful or difficult to view.
New
Find playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.
UA has access to these collections only: Aurora Metro Books; TCG Books Play Collection; The Donmar Shakespeare Trilogy on Screen; The Hollow Crown; The National Theatre Collection; Royal Shakespeare Company (RSC) Live Collection; Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen 1 and 2; Shakespeare’s Globe to Globe Festival on Screen 1; Stratford Festival Shakespeare Collection.
Trial
Find primary source material illustrating the deep links between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Trial expires 12/15/22.
New
Produced by CABI, this public health database indexes journals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, theses and more from 150 countries in many subject areas related to health sciences.
NOTE: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
New
Series 3 includes coverage of the Hispanic American experience from 2010 to today, sourced from American and global newspapers, including Hispanic American newspapers.
New
Set up your free account to find current and past articles and most digital content on the NYT website back to 1851.
Note: To set up your free account, type in "University of Arizona" as the institution and follow instructions based on your status. You must use your "@arizona.edu" email address.
If you already have a paid personal account...
New
Access over 1700 scholarly editions from Oxford University Press covering 1200 years of history, in a wide variety of subject areas, from philosophy, literature, and theology, to economics, linguistics, and medicine.
New
Find concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects in arts and humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics and social sciences.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...