LibGuides: Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture: Find articles

Search for articles

Art and Architecture Archive

Find articles on art, architectural history, interior design, decorative arts, graphic design, industrial design, and landscape design.

ProQuest platform screen reader instructions
Art Full Text
Find articles on art, art history, advertising art, painting, graphic design, architecture, and museum studies.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
GreenFILE
Find articles on the human impact to the environment, global climate change, recycling, renewable energy, green building, and pollution.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Oxford Art Online

Full-text of Grove Dictionary of Art Online. (UA does not have Benezit.)

Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

WGSN Fashion
Covers interior design, color, consumer behavior, textiles, and more. Under the Fashion tab, scroll down to Latest Reports and see the sections for Future Trends, Colour, Materials & Textiles, and Prints & Graphics.

JSTOR
Use the journal filter to narrow searches to "Architecture & Architectural History" or other subjects.

JSTOR screen reader instructions
Scopus
Search for journals using the Sources link or filter by Architecture from the results list.

Elsevier accessibility features

Directory of Open Access Journals: Architecture
Articles in these open-access journals are freely available for anyone to read.
RIBA British Architectural Library
Find details about holdings (periodicals, books, and audio visual materials) of the Royal Institute of British Architects Library from 1980 to the present.

Indexes

Note that full-text articles are often unavailable in indexes. To get the full text, UA students, faculty, and staff can select the "Get Full Text or Document Delivery" link and then click the "Request This Material" button. Please allow 2-3 days for email delivery of articles. This is a free service to UA students, faculty, and staff.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Find international, popular, and scholarly literature in architecture, interior design, urban planning, and green design, from 1934 to the present. Please Note: EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders. See Additional Info for details.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
Art Index Retrospective
Find articles on art, art history, advertising art, painting, graphic design, architecture, and museum studies, from 1929-1984.
EBSCOhost is implementing a new User Interface beginning August 5, 2025. If you already have an EBSCOhost account, you may need to take action to recover your custom folders:
- Saved citations or saved searches in the My Folder area will sync into the new interface.
- What does not sync into the new interface includes: Search Alerts and Journal Alerts and anything in the My Custom areas.
- If you had custom folders, you may download a list of items in those folders: EBSCO Help Page This functionality will be available until December 31, 2025.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Browse journals

Journals in BrowZine

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture

STEM Cohort

Search for articles

Indexes

Browse journals

Journals in BrowZine

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Architecture, Planning & Landscape Architecture

STEM Cohort

Search for articles

Indexes

Browse journals

Journals in BrowZine

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect