Find articles - RNR 200 - Conservation of Natural Environments

Databases for finding articles, etc.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Find content from AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS), including articles, reports, proceedings and government publications.

America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering historical research of the United States and Canada from 1964 to the present.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
CAB Abstracts (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Find citations about journal articles, reports, and conference papers from 1973 to the present in the area of applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine, and the environment.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Find reports and analysis on a variety of current issues. Includes background information, pro/con debates, and a chronology of the issue.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports. To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "Additional Info" below.
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Find articles on the human impact on the environment, global climate change, recycling, renewable energy, green building, and pollution.
EBSCO platform text to speech feature and screen reader instructions
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) This link opens in a new window
Explore the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues, including energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
Gale platform Listen feature instructions
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Find articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.

JSTOR screen reader instructions
Primo - Library Search This link opens in a new window
Search our library collection, databases, unique digital collections, and open access materials from a single search box.
Note: After selecting the Primo link above, use the Library Search box available on the library homepage.

More Search Tips for Using Library Search

Connecting to library resources: troubleshooting tips

Connecting to library resources: troubleshooting tips
When working on campus, you should be able to seamlessly connect to library databases, ejournals, and other resources. If you are off campus (including Banner Health facilities), you'll be prompted to enter your NetID and password to gain access.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

RNR 200 - Conservation of Natural Environments

Databases for finding articles, etc.

Connecting to library resources: troubleshooting tips

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

RNR 200 - Conservation of Natural Environments

Databases for finding articles, etc.

Connecting to library resources: troubleshooting tips

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect