| Resources |
iOS Apps |
Android Apps |
Website |
| Immunizations |
|
|
|
| AAFP Immunization Schedules |
Apple AAFP app |
Android AAFP app |
https://www.aafp.org/family-physician/patient-care/prevention-wellness/immunizations-vaccines.html |
| CDC Vaccine Schedules from ACIP includes recommended immunization schedules, complete with footnotes. |
CDC Vaccine Schedules |
Android CDC Vaccine Schedules |
http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/schedules/hcp/schedule-app.html |
| Primary Care |
|
|
|
|
ACOG App- the latest clinical guidelines and updates on news, tools, and resources
|
ACOG App |
Android ACOG App |
https://www.acog.org/membership/member-benefits/acog-app |
| CDC's Milestone Tracker App- Track your child’s milestones from age 2 months to 5 years. |
CDC Milestones Tracker |
Android CDC Milestones Tracker |
https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/actearly/milestones-app.html |
|
REMM- The Radiation Emergency Medical Management app from the US Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Strategic Preparedness and Response.
|
Mobile REMM |
|
https://remm.hhs.gov/downloadmremm.htm |
| MDCalc- MDCalc is a medical reference for clinical decision tools and content. |
MDCalc Medical Calculator |
MDCalc Medical Calculator |
https://www.mdcalc.com/ |
| Calculate by QXMD- A next-generation clinical calculator and decision support tool, freely available to the medical community. |
Calculate by QXMD |
Android Calculate by QXMD |
https://qxmd.com/calculate-by-qxmd |
| Medscape - Clinical answers at the point-of-care |
Medscape by WebMD |
Android Medscape |
https://www.medscape.com/ |
| The Prevention TaskForce (formerly ePSS) application assists primary care clinicians to identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. |
Apple USPSTF Prevention TaskForce |
Android USPSTF Prevention TaskForce |
https://www.uspreventiveservicestaskforce.org/apps |
| Drug Databases |
|
|
|
| Micromedex® With Drug Interactions, clinicians can check a patient’s entire medication list simultaneously for potentially harmful interactions and view severity ratings that range from contraindicated to minor. |
Micromedex Drug Interactions |
Micromedex Drug Interactions |
Micromedex Drug interactions is available through Dynamed
|
| Epocrates Medical References & Tools for Healthcare Providers: Drugs, Dosing, Interactions, Diseases, ICD10. |
Epocrates |
Android Epocrates |
https://online.epocrates.com/ UA does not subscribe to epocratesPlus. |
| GoodRx - Compare prescription drug prices and find coupons to save up to 80%, even with insurance. |
GoodRx |
Android GoodRx |
https://www.goodrx.com/mobile |
| Lexicomp offers comprehensive mobile drug and clinical information for pharmacists, physicians, and other healthcare professionals. |
Lexi-Comp |
Android Lexi-Comp |
Available through UpToDate Drug Interactions
https://libguides.library.arizona.edu/uptodate
|
| NatMed Pro resource available for dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Check out databases and tools. |
|
|
https://naturalmedicines-therapeuticresearch-com.ezproxy3.library.arizona.edu/databases.aspx |
| Dietary Supplement Labels Database The National Institutes of Health's Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) includes current and historical label information from products marketed in the U.S. |
|
|
https://dsld.od.nih.gov/ |
| Point-of-Care |
|
|
|
| UpToDate - Individual or Institutional subscription required (Must register on campus to activate mobile devices) |
UpToDate |
Android UpToDate |
Use first time via website on UA campus network. Use "register" link in upper right to set up a personal account to use remotely with periodic on-site reauthorization required.
https://lib.arizona.edu/hsl/materials/uptodate
|
| Dynamed Current point-of-care reference tool and best overall disease reference. |
Dynamed |
Android Dynamed |
Register with UA email address and then click link in email received on mobile device to enable the app.
https://libguides.library.arizona.edu/dynamedplus
|
| Search Engines/Databases |
|
|
|
| PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. |
PubMed |
PubMed |
https://pubmed-ncbi-nlm-nih-gov.ezproxy1.library.arizona.edu/?holding=uahslib&otool=uahslib
|
| Clinical Key - A clinical search engine from Elsevier, a world-leading provider of scientific, technical and medical information products and services. |
Clinical Key |
Android Clinical Key |
https://libguides.library.arizona.edu/clinicalkey |
| Cardiovascular |
|
|
|
| ASCVD Risk - This App provides easy access to recommendations specific to calculated risk estimates. |
ASCVD Risk Estimator Plus |
Android ASCVD Risk Estimator Plus |
http://tools.acc.org/ASCVD-Risk-Estimator-Plus/#!/content/about/ |
