Find citations and abstracts for journal articles, conference proceedings, and books in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health and nutrition, animal health, and natural resources from 1910 to the present.
Find full text for environmental impact statements to learn the effects of actions that significantly affect the environment.
NOTE: This content is now part of the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection.
Find articles, conference proceedings and technical reports on water quality, conservation, and management. This content is now part of the Environmental Science Index database. Scroll down to see limit to "Water Resources Abstracts content only".
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.
Find citations for books, journals, audio, video, and other digital materials from the collections of thousands of libraries around the world. Updated daily. Note: A free version of Worldcat is at worldcat.org
For more databases available through the University of Arizona Libraries, visit the Research Databases page.
We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples. Today, Arizona is home to 22 federally recognized tribes, with Tucson being
home to the O’odham and the Yaqui. Committed to diversity and inclusion, the University strives to build sustainable relationships with sovereign Native Nations and Indigenous
communities through education offerings, partnerships, and community service
Unless an exception applies, certain textual content on this web page is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. To learn more, see the University of Arizona Libraries CC BY copyright policy. This license allows anyone to share and adapt that content as long as proper attribution is given and the license terms are followed.