Skip to main content
The University of Arizona

Information Resources in Public Health

This guide has resources and information to support study and research for the Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health (MEZCOPH).

UA Resources, Books & Journals

Article (Literature) Databases

Agricola
Citations and abstracts for articles on all aspects of agriculture from 15th century to the present.

Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics

The Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics, Second Edition, covers the full range of topics in contemporary linguistics from fundamental linguistic disciplines such as phonetics, syntax, and morphology to applications in other disciplines such as anthropology, education, psychology, language acquisition, cognitive science, media, computer science, sociology, medicine, and the law.

Encyclopedica of Social Measurement

The encyclopedia covers both qualitative and quantitative approaches to social science and social measurement. It is illustrated with tables and figures of actual data sets.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

This database provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.

Social Sciences Citation Index (included in Web of Knowledge)

Database of core journal articles and cited references in the social sciences from 1898 to the present.

Sociological Abstracts

Abstracts and citations to articles in journals in sociology, family studies, women's studies, and related social sciences, as well as abstracts to dissertations, conference proceedings, and books, covering 1952-present.