Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Estate Planning, Wills, and Trusts

AZ guide to estate planning, wills, and trusts.

ONLINE RESOURCES

Public Library of Law

This free website provides links to all state statutes and has state supreme and appellate court decisions from 1997 to the present.

LexisNexis Academic

This database has a legal encyclopedia that you can utilize to find out information on wills and trusts.  In order to access this legal encyclopedia, enter the LexisNexis Academic website from the Law Library’s home page. Once you are in the website, click on the “US Legal” tab on the left hand side of the screen, then select “legal reference” and click on American Jurisprudence. You then can browse the table of contents or search for the topic you are looking for. This database also contains all 50 states’ statutes and cases on wills and trusts. Please speak to a reference librarian for instructions on searching for statutes and cases in this database. Patrons may access this database for free at the Law Library, but only law students and faculty may access this database remotely.

BNA Tax Management Library

This database contains commentary, statutes, regulations, rules and decisions on the estate tax code. If you need additional assistance in estate tax planning this database has extensive resources on estate tax. Please see the reference librarian if you have questions on searching this database. Patrons may access this database for free at the Law Library, but only law students and faculty may access this database remotely.

LAW LIBRARY CATALOG

If you would like to locate materials additional to the ones listed above, please utilize our online catalog. In order to locate the most relevant materials we suggest that you click on "Subject" and then utilize the following Library of Congress subject heading to locate additional treatises:

  • Estate Planning
  • Trusts and Trustees
  • Estates (Law)
  • Inheritance and Transfer Tax

Additionally you can use keywords to search for resources on this topic by clicking the "Keyword" tab. We suggest using the terms "Wills", "Trusts", "Estate Planning", "Estate Tax", or "Probate" to locate additional items.

Additionally, you can go to the section of the law library with call numbers listed below and browse the library’s materials on the following topics:

  • KF 746 - 750: Estate Planning
  • KF 731 - 735: Trusts
  • KF 6576 - 6585: Estate Tax
  • KFA 2540 - 2545: Arizona Estate and Trust Law Books