Find articles - NSC - Applied Nutrition: Graduate Certificate & Professional Science Masters Programs

Other databases that cover nutrition

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects.
Tutorial
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Find articles, reports, proceedings, and government publications from Agricola, Toxline, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
Allied and Complementary Medicine (AMED) This link opens in a new window
Find research in alternative medicine.
NOTE: Limited to 2 simultaneous users.
CAB Abstracts (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Find citations about journal articles, reports, and conference papers from 1973 to the present in the area of applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Produced by CABI,
NOTE: Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find articles in nursing and allied health, health care, and evidence-based care.
Tutorial
Food Studies Online This link opens in a new window
Find primary source materials, images, ephemera, secondary works, and documentaries in the interdisciplinary field of Food Studies.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports.
To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "more" below.

Tutorial
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.
NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
Find evidence-based clinical information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
Primo - Library Search This link opens in a new window
Search our library collection, databases, unique digital collections, and open access materials from a single search box.
Note: After selecting the Primo link above, use the Library Search box available on the library homepage.

Tutorial
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO is a good database for behavioral research having to do with nutrition.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Find journal articles, dissertations, and books on sports medicine, exercise physiology, sports psychology, and nutrition.

For a complete listing of databases that are available through the University Libraries, visit Find Research Databases.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

NSC - Applied Nutrition: Graduate Certificate & Professional Science Masters Programs

Searching databases

PubMed

Other databases that cover nutrition

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

NSC - Applied Nutrition: Graduate Certificate & Professional Science Masters Programs

Searching databases

PubMed

Other databases that cover nutrition

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect