Health Sciences Librarian UACOM-Phoenix
Databases
PubMed (UA/HSL)
Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.
ClinicalKey
Find journals, reference books, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information across a wide range of medical specialties, as well as search Clinical Overviews/First Consult and Procedures Consult.
Note: some book chapters require registering a personal account to download PDFs.
Cochrane Library
Find results of controlled trials in medical research including systematic reviews and meta-analyses.
DynaMed
Find answers to clinical questions in this evidence-based medical database, updated daily.
Embase
Find biomedical articles from 1947 to the present covering topics such as pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and clinical medicine. Includes over 2,700 journals not indexed in MEDLINE/Pubmed.
UpToDate
Find evidence-based recommendations for patient care and quality, as well as earn continuing education credits if you're a clinician.
Clinicians may opt to have their usage tracked for CME/CE purposes by creating an UpToDate Anywhere account.
Use Banner’s UpToDate if you’re a DCC.
For further information about using UpToDate, see our UpToDate Information Page.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Find articles in nursing and allied health, health care, and evidence-based care.
Web of Science
Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.