Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

IPLP Resource Guide: American Indian Law

LICENSED DATABASES

HeinOnline American Indian Law Collection 

Our license provides access to many digitized state, federal, and international materials available on HeinOnline. The American Indian Law Collection has nearly 1,000 titles (more than 1.2 million total pages) dedicated to American Indian Law. This collection includes an archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. This collection also features compilations edited by Felix S. Cohen. The collection's scholarly articles date from 1921 - present. Must be on campus network or have current UA status to access remotely. 

When using this database, check out our library's LibGuide HeinOnline.

Lexis Advance Native American Practice Center 

In addition to Lexis Advance's substantial primary and secondary sources for research, our license provides access to Lexis Advance's collection of Tribal Codes and Court Decisions. Also include are news sources such as Law360 Native American and Mealey's Native American Law Report. The Practice Center also outlines key topics to create alerts or search filters. Restricted to UA Law (password required). 

LLMC Digital Native American Collection 

LLMC Digital provides access to a collection of digitized legal literature and government documents previously available only in microfiche, including primary law from federal legislative, executive,and judicial branches of government. The Native American Collection includes a selection of historical constitutions, laws, treaties, federal government documents, and treatises. Access restricted to UA Law campus and affiliates.

Nexis Uni

This is the Lexis legal research platform for the UA campus. Many of the resources in Lexis Advance's Native American Practice Center may also be found on this platform. Must be on campus network or have current UA status to access remotely. 

When using this database, check out our library's LibGuide Nexi Uni.

ProQuest Congressional

A great resource for researching Congressional reports, bills, hearings, committee prints, serial set maps, and other documents. For legislative histories of enacted federal legislation, use Legislative Insight. Must be on campus network or have current UA status to access remotely.

When using this database, refer to our library's LibGuide ProQuest Congressional for guidance.

ProQuest Indian Claims Insight 

A great resource for researching claims presented to Congress or before the Court of Claims, Indian Claims Commission, US Court of Claims, and US Court of Federal Claims. Must be on campus network of have current UA status to access remotely.

For research guidance in this database, refer to the other ProQuest LibGuide's listed in this section.

ProQuest Legislative Insight 

A great resource for federal legislative history research. For research on legislation that was not enacted, use ProQuest Congressional. Must be on campus network or have current UA status to access remotely.

When using this database, check out our library's LibGuide ProQuest Legislative Insight.

ProQuest Regulatory Insight 

As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers U.S. federal administrative law histories for the period 1936-2016 organized by federal statute and Executive Order. Must be on campus network or have current UA status to access remotely. 

When using this database, check out our library's LibGuide ProQuest Regulatory Insight.

Westlaw Native American Law Practice Area 

In addition to Westlaw's substantial primary and secondary sources for research and ebooks available on Proview, our license includes tribal codes and court decisions; federal databases specific to federal cases, statutes, and regulations related to Native American law; and secondary sources in the Native American Law Practice Center. Restricted to UA Law (password required). 

University of Arizona Libraries Research Databases

In addition to the databases listed on the Cracchiolo Law Library website, UA Libraries provides access to many databases, digital collections, ebooks, ejournals, and print materials relevant to this area of research. Must be on campus network or have current UA status to access remotely.