REBLS Recommended Book Titles
Costanzo Physiology, 7th Ed. by
Through six highly regarded editions, students and instructors alike have come to appreciate Dr. Linda Costanzo's clear, helpful writing style, logical organization, and easy-to-follow presentation of a challenging and complex topic in medical education. Costanzo Physiology, 7th Edition, retains the step-by-step, to-the-point approach that makes this text ideal for coursework and USMLE preparation.
Call Number: QT 18.2 C838p 2022 ReferenceISBN: 9780323793339Publication Date: 2021-11-15
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Ed. by
Readable and highly illustrated, Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition presents an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis. This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content.
ISBN: 9780323531139Publication Date: 2020-06-15
Greenspan's Basic and Clinical Endocrinology, 10th Ed. by
A full-color guide to the entire field of clinical endocrinology and its scientific underpinnings - updated with the latest breakthroughs and developments. Greenspan's Basic & Clinical Endocrinology delivers a succinct, leading-edge overview of the underlying molecular biology of the endocrine system and the latest perspectives on the diagnosis and treatment of specific diseases and disorders.
Call Number: WK 102 G815 2018ISBN: 9781259589287Publication Date: 2017-10-10
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Obstetrics and Gynecology, 12th Ed. by
An up-to-date clinically focused text written to answer even the most difficult obstetrics and gynecology question. The single-source OB/GYN resource acclaimed for its currency, comprehensiveness, and strong focus on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management.
Call Number: WQ 100 C976 2019 ReferenceISBN: 9780071833905Publication Date: 2019-02-12
BRS Physiology, 7th Ed. by
The leading physiology book on the market, this bestselling title in the Board Review Series offers a concise, highly efficient review of all essential physiology concepts covered in the first and second year of medical school, as well as more than 350 clinical vignette-style multiple-choice questions to help students prepare for course exams and practice for the USMLE Step 1.
Call Number: QT 18.2 C838p 2019ISBN: 9781496367617Publication Date: 2018-04-21
Biochemistry, 8th Ed. by
Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Biochemistry is the long-established go-to resource for mastering the essentials of biochemistry. This best-selling text helps students quickly review, assimilate, and integrate large amounts of critical and complex information, with unparalleled illustrations that bring concepts to life.
Call Number: QU 18.2 F391b 2022 ReserveISBN: 1975155068Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Principles of Pharmacology, 4th Ed. by
Highly regarded by both students and instructors, Principles of Pharmacology: The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy, 4th Edition, offers an integrated mechanism-based and systems-based approach to contemporary pharmacology and drug development. An easy-to-follow format helps first- and second-year students grasp challenging concepts quickly and efficiently.
Call Number: QV 38 P9576 2017 ReferenceISBN: 9781451191004Publication Date: 2016-04-01
Rubin's Pathology: Clinicopathologic Foundations of Medicine, 7th Ed. by
Easy to understand without sacrificing the details that students need to excel in medical school, Rubin's Pathology: Clinicopathologic Foundations Of Medicine, 7th Edition, provides expert coverage of disease processes and their effects on cells, organs, and individuals and includes key information on pathogenesis, epidemiology, and clinical features of diseases. Streamlined coverage includes only what students need to know and provides clinical applications of the chapter concepts.
Call Number: QZ 4 R896 2015 ReferenceISBN: 9781451183900Publication Date: 2014-08-04
Essential Reproduction, 8th Ed. by
Essential Reproduction provides an accessible account of the fundamentals of reproduction within the context of cutting-edge knowledge and examples of its application.
Call Number: WQ 205 J68e 2018 ReserveISBN: 9781119246398Publication Date: 2018-03-19
Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics, 8th Ed. by
The leading introductory textbook on geriatrics - completely updated and revised. Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics is an engagingly written, up-to-date introductory guide to the core topics in geriatric medicine. Since 1984, its goal has remained unchanged: to help clinicians do a better job of caring for their older patients.
Call Number: WT 100 E78 2018 ReserveISBN: 9781259860515Publication Date: 2017-09-28
Behavioral Medicine a Guide for Clinical Practice, 5th Ed. by
The goal of Behavioral Medicine is to help practitioners and students understand the interplay between psychological, physical, social and cultural issues of patients. Within its pages readers will find real-world coverage of behavioral and interactional issues that occur between provider and patient in everyday clinical practice.
ISBN: 9781260142686Publication Date: 2019-11-29
Microbiology by
Microbiology is produced through a collaborative publishing agreement between OpenStax and the American Society for Microbiology Press. The book aligns with the curriculum guidelines of the American Society for Microbiology.
ISBN: 9781947172234Publication Date: 2016-11-01. Web Version Last Updated: 2022-03-21
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Psychiatry, 3rd Ed. by
Relevant etiology, phenomenology, pathophysiology, and drug information - right at your fingertips The most effective interviewing techniques and approaches Important evaluation, testing, and decision-making tools and criteria Valuable information on psychiatry and the law, psychological testing, emergency psychiatry, evaluating infants, and more Helpful section on the principles of evaluating and diagnosing patients as well as treatment strategies.
ISBN: 9780071754422Publication Date: 2018-10-31
Abeloff's Clinical Oncology, 6th Ed. by
Easily accessible and clinically focused, Abeloff's Clinical Oncology, 6th Edition, covers recent advances in our understanding of the pathophysiology of cancer, cellular and molecular causes of cancer initiation and progression, new and emerging therapies, current trials, and much more.
ISBN: 9780323476744Publication Date: 2019-03-26
Levinson's Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology: a Guide to Clinical Infectious Disease, Eighteenth Edition by
Ace your medical courses and pass the Boards with the most up-to-date review of medical microbiology and immunology! This trusted, popular guide provides a high-yield review of the most important aspects of microbiology and immunology in a concise yet comprehensive style. Levinson's Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology covers both basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology. Important infectious diseases are discussed using an organ system approach. The effective mix of engaging narrative text, color images, tables, figures, Q&As, and clinical vignettes make this an invaluable, proven one-stop guide to mastering the application of microbiology and immunology to infectious diseases. This updated edition reflects the latest research, treatment, and developments, new cases, and more. * Content is valuable to any study objective or learning style * Essential for USMLE review and medical microbiology coursework * 650 USMLE-style practice questions * NEW additional clinical cases illustrate the importance of basic science information in clinical diagnosis * Concise summaries of medically important organisms * Chapter-ending self-assessment questions and answers * REVISED color images that depict clinically important findings
Call Number: Available in Access MedicineISBN: 9781265126001Publication Date: 2024-02-14
