Skip to main content

College of Education - remote access to resources

Welcome

Welcome to the Fall 2020 semester. Even though we will be working at a distance this semester, your librarians are here to support you and happy to work with you as we get underway.

There are many resources that the UAL makes available to support students.

These include:

Collections that are available remotely via online databases and ebooks, or scanned and emailed directly to your inbox via Document Delivery or Inter Library Loan as well as physical items that can be requested and picked up at one of our library locations.

Librarians that can support you with your disciplinary research, help you locate materials, as well as help you plan research proposals and manage your information and data.

#1 Connect from off campus

Configure Google Scholar:

Open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.

From the settings menu, select "Library links".

Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save

When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)

Conect to UITS's Virtual Private Network (VPN), which is free for UA students and instructors to download. The VPN client provides a secure connection between your home computer, laptop, or mobile device and the UA network. To use the VPN client, you'll need to sign up for UA NetID+ Two-Factor Authentication, which provides another layer of security.

Can't connect? See Connecting to Library Resources for common problems and their solutions.

#2 Connect with your librarian

Leslie Sult's picture
Leslie Sult
Contact:
Main Library A208
(520) 626-3850

#3 Connect with library help

Ask Us: Get research assistance from the UA Libraries' staff via email, phone, or in person at the library Help Desks. There's also a searchable list of frequently asked questions. Look for the Ask Us button in the upper right of this page.

Chat: Look for the Chat button in the upper right of this page. The library's chat service is available whenever the library is open.

UITS also offers 24/7 tech support.

#4 Bookmark Library services

#5 Select a citation management tool

# 6 Learn how to locate materials available to you through the UAL

#4 Follow these directions to locate items that you know the title of

         Use Library Search to locate books and articles:

  • Log-in 
  • Type or copy and paste the title of the book or article into the search box. Most of the time, you will be able to locate your item this way.
  • If you cannot find your item, you can request it through ILL