A-Z Databases

Please be aware of the conditions for use for these resources. For help see Connecting to library resources.

Popular Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Ultimate

Popular

Find peer-reviewed journals, full text periodicals, reports, and books across multiple subjects.

Tutorial

Business Source Ultimate

Popular

Find articles from academic journals and business magazines, as well as company profiles, market research, and industry reports.

Tutorial

Google Scholar

Popular

Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports.
To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "more" below.

Tutorial

JSTOR

Popular

Find articles, book reviews, and more from thousands of academic journals across the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences.

Tutorial

Nexis Uni

Popular

Alternate Name(s): LexisNexis Academic Universe (now Nexis Uni)

Find news from U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs, as well as business profiles, patents, and legal research.
Note: May require users to log in with their NetID even on campus.

Tutorial

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Popular

Alternate Name(s): Dissertations & Theses - Full Text (ProQuest);Dissertation Abstracts Online

Find doctoral dissertations and master's theses from universities and institutions all around the world.

Tutorial

PsycINFO

Popular

Find articles, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology and behavioral health.

Tutorial

PubMed (UA/HSL)

Popular

Alternate Name(s): MEDLINE (via PubMed (UA/HSL)

Find bibliographic citations with abstracts to journal articles in the life sciences with a focus on biomedicine. PubMed includes MEDLINE and citations to NCBI Bookshelf items.

Tutorial

Scopus

Popular

Find peer-reviewed scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings across all disciplines.

Tutorial

WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Popular

Alternate Name(s): OCLC WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Find citations for books, journals, audio, video, and other digital materials from the collections of thousands of libraries around the world. Updated daily.
Note: A free version of Worldcat is at worldcat.org

WorldCat Discovery

Popular

Alternate Name(s): University of Arizona WorldCat Discovery

Search for books, articles, audio, video, and other digital materials from the collections of the UA Libraries and thousands more libraries around the world.
Note: A free version of Worldcat is at worldcat.org

Tutorial

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Behind the Scenes of the Civil Rights Movement

New

Covering primarily the 1950s and 1960s, Behind the Scenes of the Civil Rights Movements provides access to primary source documents that focus on how ordinary citizens in the smaller communities viewed, participated in and lived through this historical era.

Exploring Race in Society

New

This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

Latin American Weekly Report

New

Latin American Weekly Report provides a behind-the-scenes briefing on all the week's key developments throughout Latin America and the Caribbean.

A-Z Databases

Popular Databases

New / Trial Databases

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

A-Z Databases

Popular Databases

New / Trial Databases

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect