LibGuides: Games & Game Design: Library resources

Databases

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Find journals, computing magazines and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery.
IEEE Journals Archive Complete Set This link opens in a new window
IEEE is the world's largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through IEEE's highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities. IEEE, pronounced "Eye-triple-E," stands for the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. The association is chartered under this name and it is the full legal name.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Find articles on art, art history, advertising art, painting, graphic design, architecture, and museum studies from 1984 to the present.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, pre-prints, abstracts, and technical reports.
To set up access to UA Libraries full text from off campus or export to a citation manager, click "more" below.

Tutorial
The following configuration may be needed to access UA-subscribed content from off campus:
1. In Google Scholar, open the "hamburger" menu in the far upper left next to the Google Scholar logo and select "Settings.
2. From the settings menu, select "Library links".
3. Type "University of Arizona" in box and select "University of Arizona - Full-Text @ UofA Libraries". Then click Save.
4. When searching, articles for which we have full text access will display with a link "Full-Text @ UofA Libraries"; select this link to access it. (Please note that this link may be hidden in the smaller links below the citation, and you may need to click on the double arrow to the right of them to find it.)
5. To export citations to a bibliography manager, such as RefWorks or EndNote, go to the Settings menu, click on "search results", select the desired manager in the drop-down menu next to "show links to import citations into", and Save.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Find full text articles from a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.

Academic journals

Journal of Visual Culture
Journal founded in 2002 that covers the field of visual arts.

Games and Culture
Journal founded in 2006 that focuses on interactive media and its effects in society.

Games and Economic Behavior
Journal focusing on game theory founded in 1989.

Entertainment Computing
Journal focusing on all aspects of digital entertainment and new media.

Simulation and Gaming
Journal founded in 1970 that covers computer simulations, including virtual reality and educational gaming.

International Journal of Game Theory

Journal devoted to game theory and all its applications.

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

Games & Game Design

Books

Databases

Academic journals

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

Games & Game Design

Books

Databases

Academic journals

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect