Financial plan - AREC 315 - Agribusiness Economics and Management

Costs

General costs and planning tools

Toolbox for Startups - UA Tech Launch Arizona
General resource recommendations to help you launch an idea, from understanding the market to creating a pitch.
Calculate your startup costs - Small Business Administration (SBA.gov)
Explore this startup cost calculation tool as well as other information on financial planning and funding.

Manufacturing costs

National Association of Manufacturers
Useful for seeing what big policy issues exist in major manufacturing areas, which can help in scenario planning. Almost every industry and industry segment has its own association, so look for one related to your idea. These associations can not only be excellent sources of industry data, but useful for getting a handle on competition, locating suppliers, and even as a source of contacts for asking about the industry.
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST.gov)
Great for technology research and finding potential manufacturing partners.

For China, try Global Sources and Alibaba.com.

uTest: provides free testing resources for apps.

Overall financial landscape - market and competition

Bizminer This link opens in a new window
BizMiner produces very detailed industry statistical reports. Market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the ZIP code. Under "Industry Financial Analysis," see Industry Financial Reports (best for valuation, business plans, and corporate benchmarking: include industry financial ratios, balance sheet ,and detailed Profit & Loss statements) and Micro-Firm Profit-Loss Reports. Under "Industry Market Analysis," see market research trends, enterprise-specific and commercial site market analysis, Competitive Market Analyzer, and Sales per Square Foot Report.

Funding

Databases

PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Find data, research and technology covering the private capital markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A transactions.
Note: You must first set up a personal account with an email address ending in "@arizona.edu" to use this database.
For problems logging into an existing account, click the "Create an account" link, enter your name and arizona.edu email address and "create", then click on the link in the email you receive and reset password.
Note: The Pitchbook app (via Apple/Google Play store) is only accessible via campus wifi/IP.
Restrictions on use:
Users may not publish PitchBooks data to any public forum such as a publicly available website.
Users may not use PitchBook data for any non-academic purpose.
University may institute disciplinary actions against any Users who intentionally misuse PitchBooks data.

Ebooks

See information in the ebooks found at The business plan tab.

Banker's Guide to Small Business Finance
Covers how small businesses are funded; capital market disruptions; the paradigm shift created by Google, Amazon, and Facebook; private equity in search of ROI; lenders, funders, and places to find money; digital lenders; non-traditional funding; digital capital brokers; and more.
Crowdfunding: A Guide to Raising Capital on the Internet
Looks at the current marketplace, overview of important data, and legitimate concerns.
The Crowdfunding Handbook
Explains the JOBS Act and translates the regulations into a clear set of do's and don'ts for entrepreneurs.
Get Your Business Funded
Explore the many options available to get the money you need for your business.
The Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurial Finance
Covers financing, risks, entrepreneurial capital structure, business planning, and funding sources.

Marketing & advertising

Databases

SRDS - Standard Rate and Data Service This link opens in a new window
Find advertising options and rates for various types of media (direct marketing, websites, radio, TV, newspapers, and more).

Websites

HubSpot Inbound Marketing

Main Library | 1510 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721
(520) 621-6442

AREC 315 - Agribusiness Economics and Management

Selected resources for creating a financial plan / budget

Costs

General costs and planning tools

Manufacturing costs

Overall financial landscape - market and competition

Funding

Databases

Ebooks

Marketing & advertising

Databases

Websites

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Search form

AREC 315 - Agribusiness Economics and Management

Selected resources for creating a financial plan / budget

Costs

General costs and planning tools

Manufacturing costs

Overall financial landscape - market and competition

Funding

Databases

Ebooks

Marketing & advertising

Databases

Websites

Information for

Libraries & Locations

Connect